Saturday, September 15, 2007

FAKE GDCA WEBSITE : PLUS GDCA ISSUE URGENT WARNING AGAINST casheq.com

Update 29th Sept: these casheq people are now sending out more spam emails with url casheq.us and casheqe.net they both redirect to the com site. The free $10 is the bait here don't fall for it.

With so many forums and sites down a the moment I am posting the latest URGENT GDCA WARNING
here. If it saves one person from being scammed by these scammers that's good enough for me. I did notice as well that there is a topic on talkgold called "Advanced E-currency Processor" when I did manage to get talkgold to load. Well here is a heads up use this casheq service and you will only be advancing some scammer your $$$ is my opinion.

THESE SCAMMERS LOOK LIKE THEY HAVE COPIED THE ENTIRE GDCA WEBSITE SO BE WARNED http://www.gdcaonline.org/content/news.html or gdcaonline.com is the real gdca site

scammers copy is gdca-online

Lucky maybe is there was several things that would have shouted out that something was rotten with this mob so hopefully no one got burned the first 3 that I noticed were.

  1. "-" If you are at the fraudulent site GDCA you would notice by the "-" in the url
  2. The fraudulent badge LAST UPDATED: 09/19/2006 09:14:19 AM -0000
  3. The speal for casheq.com who claim they were Founded in 2006,but just one look using Hyiphound DD toolbox tells us that this domain was registered a week ago

    check it out http://www.hyiphound.com/ddtoolbox/casheq.com
Registrant: Juan Peneron srvs4you@gmail.com +6.505923719
srvs4you 668 Laurel Street San Carlos,CA,PANAMA 94070
Domain Name:casheq.com
Record last updated at 2007-09-08 16:39:24
Record created on 2007/9/8
Record expired on 2008/9/8

Great site hyiphound many tools there I use it a lot so go ahead and bookmark it now

Here is the urgent warning from the real GDCA
source: http://www.gdcaonline.org/content/news.html
URGENT WARNING:

More and more fraudulent websites are displaying GDCA plaques and claim that they are members. Please note that the GDCA does not accept applications from HYIP sites and does not condone spammers.
FAKE GDCA WEBSITE
(SEPTEMBER 2007)

A link displayed on casheq.com claiming GDCA membership, links to a fake copy of the GDCA website at gdca-online.com.

This is the first time fraudsters actually went to this extent and copied the entire GDCA website to lend legitimacy to a fraud site. Please always make sure that rating plaques are served and linked to gdcaonline.com or gdcaonline.org, our legitimate URLs.

8 comments:

Dorky said...

Thank goodness there is someone out there watching our backs.. You are a good digger TD. Thanks.

Tdinoz said...

thank gdca they issue the warning but yeah don't hurt to get it out

all parts of this site are heavily borrowed from elsewhere example the glowing paragraph for James Graulich Founder & Chairman that belongs to a whole other James Turk from goldmoney.

database security section lifted from pecunix site etc just all copy and paste job

DTS said...

I was spammed with information about this "http://www.casheq.com/"

I went to the website and noticed that a lot of the text was lifted right from E-bullion's website, so they must be trying to pass themselves off as a new gold-backed digital currency....

tdinoz said...

Hi dts, same here already received 2 emails from this mob, They are counting on the free $10 to hook some in which it probably will , damn shame, can't believe its still up that site.
looks like the whole site is made up of bits and pieces copied and pasted from other reputable sites or peoples profiles. http://www.casheq.com/whoweare.php
James Graulich - Founder & Chairman
is just the lifted (copy & paste) profile of James Turk from GoldMoney
Database security section (In depth)is lifted from pecunix ,
http://www.casheq.com/indepth.php
https://pecunix.com/money.refined...ind.databasesecurity
and acc holder terms as you yourself saw are lifted from e-bullion
http://www.casheq.com/holder.php
http://www.e-bullion.com/account.holders.agreement.php

Zack Clark said...

These are some really awesome observations. Let me add the following and I'd love to see your feedback.

A friend's first email from casheq had Subject: Tired of E-Bullion? Try Casheq! The interesting thing about this is that it came in on an account that is only used for e-bullion. Even more upsetting is their contact phone#: +1 805 482 1460 which is e-bullion's number! So what gives?? It's all a bit too weird.

tdinoz said...

Hi Zack
I think they have just copied and pasted pieces of many other sites Maybe they are hoping that offering the free $10 would stop anyone checking closer. The office address they have down belongs to goldmoney so another reputable site they have borrowed from as well as borrowing goldmoney chairmans profile. I received 2 spam emails more this week which were for url casheq.us and CASHEQE.NET both of these redirected to the com I am surprised this site is still up though I do notice the fake gdca badge is gone now.

cheers
Td

Zack Clark said...

Thanks tdinoz,

Your observation about them using the same office address as Goldmoney goes a long way to help clear my concerns about E-bullion being involved with this group. I am still flabbergasted though that such a transparently lame scam could possible have any hope of working. It would certainly be gratifying to participate in some anarchy based movement that provided at least some impartial sanity check on Internet businesses. If accessed widely enough, such a filer could greatly reduce the odds of these causing harm to anyone.

It will be interesting to see how things unfold with casheq and how much longer they're on-line.

Anonymous said...

They have another site now up and running: www.rekash.com